Do I need a boating license to rent a boat? Are there any age restrictions for renting a boat?
Florida law requires that persons born on or after January 1, 1988, complete a NASBLA-approved boater education course prior to operating a vessel powered by a motor of 10 horsepower or more.
No one under 14 years of age may operate any PWC on Florida waters at any time, even if such person possesses a Boating Safety Education ID Card. No one under the age of 18 years may rent/lease a PWC.
Can I take the boat into the Gulf?
Yes, our boats can travel 5 miles into the Gulf of Mexico through Big Pass or New Pass.
We will help you plan your trip using helpful navigational charts which you can bring with you.
What is your Cancellation Policy? What if the weather is bad?
All cancellations made 24 hours before the scheduled rental time are eligible for a full refund. Cancellations made less than 24 hours before the scheduled rental time are subject to a minimum half day booking.
Decisions regarding weather conditions can be determined same as day scheduled. Kindly contact us so as to confer.
How early do I need to show up?
We recommend that you show up at least 15 minutes prior to your rental time to sign your rental agreement, load the boat, and complete a brief orientation of the boat. Late arrivals cannot be made up later in the day.